Annual Meeting of Members

Friday, December 4th, 2020

Held Virtually via Zoom and Teleconference

6:00 to 8:00pm EST

You must RSVP to this event to receive the Zoom ID that will allow you to attend.

If you wish to vote by Ballot rather than Proxy, you must RSVP.

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE THAT, pursuant to Section XVI of the By-Laws, the Annual Meeting of this Society will be held virtually on Friday, December 4th, 2020, at 6:00 P.M., for the purpose of electing officers and managers and for the transacting of such other business as may properly come before the meeting. At the meeting, Officers and Committee Chairs will report on activities from the past year, as well as plans for the upcoming year.

We invite all members to take this unique opportunity to attend virtually and be part of those discussions. If you are a member of the Society, you should have already received, by mail, notice of the Annual Meeting along with a proxy card. If not, you are welcome to email Events and Membership Manager Colyn Hunt to receive a proxy form that you can return via email. Whether or not you are able to attend, we encourage you to return your proxy.  Any proxy that is received by December 4 at 7:30pm will be counted. Any proxy which you may submit can be revoked by you in your sole discretion at any time before voting is closed. All those who RSVP will receive a ballot via email, which can then be returned via email or facsimile from 6:00pm – 7:30pm EST on Dec. 4, to secure a vote by ballot. To ease administrative burden during these socially-distanced times, we would greatly appreciate if you would vote by proxy rather than by ballot.


The Annual Meeting also commemorates the 237th Anniversary of General George Washington’s Farewell to his Officers in the Long Room of Fraunces Tavern on December 4, 1783. We will break during the Meeting, from 6:30-7:30pm to view Fraunces Tavern Museum’s reenactment of Washington’s Farewell, recently filmed in the Museum’s Long Room, followed by a Q&A with the reenactors. We will then briefly resume the Meeting to present the count of the ballots.



Regular Ticket



President                                  Peter C. Hein

First Vice President                 Raymond J. Manning

(Chairman, Executive Committee)

Second Vice President             Michael P. Coneys

Third Vice President                David W. Norgard

Secretary                                  Matthew C. Norgard

Treasurer                                  Thomas P. Rogers

Registrar                                   David B. Rich III

Chaplain                                   The Rev. Christopher M. Cullen, S.J.



Board of Managers

Alan W. Borst, Jr.

Kenneth H. Chase

Gary L. Dycus

Brian E. Gill

Adam P. Hess

Charles M. Hug

Scott A. Jeffrey

Thomas G. Kirk

Owen A. Kloter

Thomas J. Loftin

Christopher M. Norfleet

Wesley M. Oler IV

James E. Rhodes

Andrew W. Russell

Peter J. W. Sherwin

Justin B. Tessier

Craig H. Weaver

Posted 1 year ago on · Permalink