Events

For Fraunces Tavern® Museum events click HERE

2017

Friday, September 22 – Special Programming
Nathan Hale Commemoration
12pm-1pm– City Hall Park

Monday, September 25 – Meeting
Board Meeting — PLEASE NOTE NEW TIME
5:00– Zabriskie Gallery, Fraunces Tavern Museum

Monday, September 25 – Special Programming — NEW EVENT!
Spy Night, featuring speaker Liam Murphy on Hercules Mulligan and Cato
6:30– Reception, Flag Gallery, Fraunces Tavern Museum
7:30– Dinner, Bissell Room, Fraunces Tavern Restaurant
Click HERE to buy tickets.

Sept 28-Oct 1 – Meeting
GSSR Annual Meeting
Francis Marion Hotel, Charleston, SC

Monday, October 23 – Meeting
Board Meeting
5:30– Flag Gallery, Fraunces Tavern Museum

Monday, November 27 – Meeting PLEASE NOTE NEW DATE
Board Meeting
5:00– Zabriskie Gallery, Fraunces Tavern Museum

Monday, November 27 – Dinner PLEASE NOTE NEW DATE
Evacuation Day Dinner

6:30– Reception in Flag Gallery
7:30– Bissell Room, Fraunces Tavern Restaurant

Monday, December 4 – Meeting
Annual Meeting
5:30– Flag Gallery, Fraunces Tavern Museum

Polls open from 5:30-7pm

 

Monday, December 18– Meeting
Board Meeting
5:30– Flag Gallery, Fraunces Tavern Museum

2018

Monday, January 22– Meeting
Board Meeting
5:00– Zabriskie Gallery, Fraunces Tavern Museum

Monday, January 22– Special Event
Tallmadge Day 
6:30– Flag Gallery, Fraunces Tavern Museum

Friday, February date tba– Party
George Washington Birthday Ball – to benefit Fraunces Tavern Museum

Sunday, February date tba – Church Service
Annual Church Service to honor members deceased in the previous year
location tbd

Monday, March 26 – Meeting
Board Meeting
5:30– Flag Gallery, Fraunces Tavern Museum

Monday, April 23– Meeting
Board Meeting
5:00– Zabriskie Gallery, Fraunces Tavern Museum

Monday, April 23 – Dinner
Battles of Lexington and Concord Stated Meeting (Fraunces Tavern Museum Book Award Presentation)
7:30Bissell Room, Fraunces Tavern Restaurant

Monday, May 21 – Meeting
Board Meeting
5:30– Flag Gallery, Fraunces Tavern Museum

Thursday, June 14 – Parade
Annual Flag Day Celebration
12:00 – 5:00– Fraunces Tavern Museum

Monday, June 25 – Meeting
Board Meeting
5:30– Flag Gallery, Fraunces Tavern Museum